Cute Kids Craft! Bottle Cap Pins (or magnets)

Hi friends! A while back I asked my niece (who then asked her young and single friends) to save me bottle caps and I was rewarded with a bounty of them! I teach a monthly free kids class at the local library and I wanted a fun way to use some of them up and here is what I came up with. A fall craft for kids. Watch the video:

Fun huh? all you need is paper, bottle caps, glue, google eyes and some circle punches or small coins to trace. So…does anyone else have any bottle cap craft ideas? Leave them in the comments below and til next time happy crafting!

6 Responses

  1. Great kids craft. You made me laugh when you put the stem on sidewise.


  2. Hi there! I saw one of your watercolor pencil tutorials and decided to try making my first watercolor panting๐Ÿ™‚
    Please check out what you made me do:

    Thanks so much for your help!๐Ÿ™‚


  3. This was the cutest thing! Even my four-year-old made me a lovely pin.๐Ÿ™‚


  4. I guess I’d better drink more beer! The last thing I want to do is have my wife run out of crafting projects…


  5. Adorable idea! Always something new and fun. . .๐Ÿ™‚


  6. LOL Awesome now I know what to do with all the beer bottle caps my dad is always throwing away! I can’t wait to try this craft with my Godson:)


Tell me what YOU think!

