Make a flip/swing card with basic supplies! No Dies needed!

Hi Friends! Tonight I am going to show you a very simple way to make a custom swing or flip-flop card using basic supplies:

The beautiful stamps I am using are from Rubbernecker (one of my favorite stamp show booths!) I used Wildflowers in the Wind and Cheesecloth background. I hope you enjoyed this back to basics tutorial. It is nice to know we can create something beautiful with cardstock, simple cutters or craft knife and stamps. Have a great evening and til next time happy crafting!

18 Responses

  1. thanks big time Lindsay! i dont have any machines or dies, etc so good to know ‘how to’ do it without all the ‘fancy’ stuff, lol 🙂 pretty card!

    Like

  2. Excellent card. I like making these as well but I just use double sided paper!

    Like

  3. Thanks Lindsay, you are awesome! Gotta get my old tools out.

    Like

  4. Hi Lindsay. That is actually easier than the one using the special die. Gotta love your short cuts. You are the best . Love from your Florida friend, Della

    Like

  5. Very pretty card Lindsay. I will have to make this one for sure.

    Like

  6. I really love this card, the stamps and the way that you’ve used them. As always, I really love the inspiration from you. Thank you. Off to check out the stamps.

    Like

  7. What a beautiful card! Where can I buy this stamp set, please?

    Like

  8. Great card. Rubbernecker has some awesome stamps don’t they.

    Like

  9. Thank you Lindsay, I totally forgot about those cutters(going to pull them out this weekend and make a whole bunch of cards. Love the design.

    Like

  10. I LOVE it!

    Like

  11. WOW! This is exciting!

    Like

  12. Love it. I knew there was a reason to hang on to my old tools.

    Like

  13. Those stamps are gorgeous. You sure influence my stamp buying. LOL

    Like

  14. oh my gosh . that is incredible! I still have those old creative memory ovals someplace too. THey had some really good tools.

    Like

  15. This is a super easy beautiful card. I do little stamping but would decorate it with pencil crayons or watercolor pencils. Thank you for great ideas. Please do more with watercolor pencils and pencil crayons. Thanks, Judy

    Like

  16. Very cool! Thanks for the great tutorial.

    Like

  17. What a cute card and I love how quickly you worked it up!!!

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

