That’s One Bodacious Flower!

Hi Friends! I feel like i have not made a card in a while and I know many of my blog readers are cardmakers so today I am going to show you how to make this one:

SAM_1551

Supplies:

The above links will take you to Oriental Trading Company who generously donate craft materials to make these tutorials possible. If you shop there make sure you thank them for their support of The Frugal Crafter and tell them Lindsay sent you! Watch the video to see how this card is made and the image is colored!

The bow maker that I used in today’s video can be purchased from my shop. My husband just made a new batch of Bow Making Jigs and they are ready to ship! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

 

20 Responses

  1. You are such a inspiration. Have you tried art inspiration watercolor stamp series? I want to buy some but oh soooo expensive. Do you have another idea on how to get the look of theses stamps on a frugal budget?

    Like

  2. Love the poppy but I am on a stamp budget right now. Could do it with one of my other big stamps. Your videos are such an inspiration and I learn a lot from you. Now can you make the days longer so I can get it all done? LOL

    Like

  3. You did an amazing job on this card. It is very elegant!

    Like

  4. bold and brilliant….bodacious…simply divine

    Like

  5. Initially I thought that flower was 3D. Very surprised to find out it was not. Gorgeous flower, gorgeous card!

    Great tip, too, to make the envelope first so you can use the scraps on the cards.

    That envelope punch board is great for making mason jar shapes. There are some great tutes on youtube. I made mine large enough to accomodate a post-it note pad. They are adorable. Might sell well at a craft fair too.

    Like

  6. I never thought it could be so easy! Thank you for this video! I have always admired other people’s pretty creations, but thought I could never do it. Now I think I can. 😉

    Like

  7. Very pretty card Lindsay. Love the embossing behind the flower it added a nice look.

    Like

  8. Simply beautiful! The colors really pop!

    Just as an FYI, your subscribers in the south may have trouble using hot glue on cards in the summer months. It’s been over 106 degrees here for a time and the glue can soften, ooze & slip while in the mail. Don’t ask me how I know!

    Like

  9. Love it. I am so excited to try your techniques with my Prisma pencils. Do you ever use water color pencils? I would love to see a tutorial with those.
    Hugs,
    Teresa

    Like

  10. The v-notch method was so simple, I can’t believe I’ve been doing it the hard way all my life. ❤

    Like

  11. Beautiful card, I finally broke down and ordered a bow jig. Love your talent and inspiration. Have a good weekend Lindsay.

    Like

  12. Lovely and doable! Thank you Lindsay. So many hints and ideas packed into one video. Great job. More please. . .

    Like

  13. Very nice! Thanks for all the tips especislly the hot glue and heat gun!

    Like

  14. Lindsay I really splurged, just ordered the 150 set of Prisma colors off Amazon. I really got a good buy,my husbands company gets points on American Express and I got them for 0 dollars. Free!! I am so excited will get them Tuesday have Amazon Prime my sons are nice put me on there prime so no cost to me. Love Patricia

    Like

    • That’s wonderful! (you will have more Prismas then me LOL!) I know you will use them well! I hope you try out this technique and share your creations!

      Like

  15. love this flower card really pretty and looks easy… I have a question on the cord and ribbon jewelry what size jump rings and cord champs did you use

    Like

    • I am not sure…probably 6mm rings and the crimps were from an assortment from Blue Moon Beads, the smallest size in the package;)

      Like

  16. Simply beautiful card. I need to get my Prismacolours out and use them.

    Like

  17. Stunning card Lindsay! ~Diane

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

