Doh! I forgot adhesive!

Hi Friends! I hope you are enjoying Scrapbook week! Today I am going to share what I think are the 4 most important supplies you will need for scrapbooking except for photos and an album (because we already discussed those thoroughly) and apparently adhesive, yes you will want adhesive LOL!

Really the most important parts of a scrapbook page are the photos and the story. Here is a recap of the basic supplies:

  • cardstock
  • pens
  • page protectors (I dissed the Project Life Album yesterday but their page protectors are a wonderful value and I recommend them highly)
  • cutting tools: mat & knife or paper trimmer, scissors
  • And yes, adhesive, really I can’t believe I forgot that, geeze! I like 3M photo safe double sided tape.

Don’t get me wrong, I love decorating a page as much as the next scrapbooker but the essentials are listed above. Everything else is gravy and totally optional. Scrapbook the way you want, you do not need to spend hundreds of dollars to get started, use what you have and record those memories! Til next time happy crafting!