Stamp Show Ticket Winners and a Card Tutorial!

Howdy friends! First, let me announce the 8 lucky folks who won tickets to the Heirloom Productions stamp show in W. Springfield Mass for next weekend: Lynne, Debby Graham, Ginny Maxam, Maureen Robertson, Chris Baxevanis, Richard, Amalia Montano and Marie Mordeszewski!!! Yay! I hope to meet you all at the show! No worries if you did not win, you can still purchase discounted tickets online until the 3rd for $6 or at the door for $8. I can’t wait to go! Winners, I have sent your names and emails to Heirloom Productions and they will email your personalized tickets within a day or two.  Since we are all about the stamping today I thought I’d show you how to make one of my famous “Headin’ out the door on the way to a birthday party” cards:

DCF 1.0

This card was made for a friend of my daughters right before we left for the party. Watch how quick and easy it is as I make the card in real time in under 20 minutes coloring included!

The stamps are from Penny Black and the paper is from Fancy Pants. I just realized I got the cardstock and patterned paper both on sale for cheap at the Heirloom show last year, cool huh? If you want to buy one of the bow making jigs my husband makes you can here.

DCF 1.0

I hope you enjoyed this quick card project and try a quick and simple card yourself sometime, remember this is supposed to be fun! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

12 Responses

  1. Yippee! Thanks so much, Lindsay. Hope to see you there! My husband generally works both weekend days, but w/ sheer, dumb luck, he has Saturday off this year so we’ll be there on Saturday! I would have gone, regardless, but this way I have a bit more $$ to spend. Thanks again!

    Like

    • great! see you there! They always have a gun show next door on the same weekend, I think they plan it to keep the husbands entertained so we can shop LOL! See you next weekend!

      Like

  2. *week*, not “year”. LOL!

    Like

  3. No way would he ever attend any gun show. No, believe it or not, he’s a very happy companion at the stamp show. He loves my interests and shares many of them. He even encourages me to purchase when I am holding back. Quite the guy!!

    Like

  4. Thanks so much Lindsay!! I can’t wait to go!! I’ll be there Saturday am for a couple hours and then back on Sunday! I hope I will see you, I’ll be looking for you!! Thanks again!!
    Ginny Maxam
    Great Card Tutorial!!

    Like

  5. Have fun all of you!!!!
    Hugs,
    Jan in Salem, OR

    Like

  6. Once again, Lindsay, you’ve given me a priceless tip. Using the scoring board to make stitches is brilliant! So much easier than a ruler and a foam pad.

    Thanks as always and enjoy your show this weekend!
    Blessings,
    Marie

    Like

  7. What a great card…so cute…thanks for sharing all the tips!

    Like

  8. Oh my! Love the tip on making the stitch and also using the scoreboard to line it up. Love your blogs and so appreciate you!

    Like

  9. I won !!!???!!! Can’t wait to thank you in person. I will be there on Saturday from beginning to end. Thank you so very much. The card is really cute. Lately, when I am giving cash or a gift card, I simply make my card into an easel card . . . attach the decorated card front to the folded card base using tape on the sides and top only. When you open the card, you will have a pocket already made in the top part of the card just waiting for more stamping. This allows the lower portion of the inside to be your unobstructed message. See you Saturday!

    Like

  10. congrats to all the winners! so lucky and to have a chance to meet Lindsay…… priceless! 🙂 have fun ya’ll

    Like

  11. I lear from you alot if you could teach us anything about clay please thanks

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

