Quick Art Therapy & a Winner!

Hello friends! What a wild, busy week! I am always happy to have my kids home on school break┬ábut I must say by the end of the week I feel like I need a vacation! First off I want to announce the winner of the Art Neko Stamp Giveaway….kellyphillips62 Yay! You get the stamps I used on last Fridays post and a $10 gift certificate to Art Neko (formally About Art Accents) check your email for contact details! We had 267 entries, wow, thanks for playing everyone! Tonight I have another fun card for you also using stamps from Art Neko:

DCF 1.0

As I mentioned before, I love having my kids home but this week I felt more like a chauffeur than a mom, I’m glad they have activities they enjoy but I would have enjoyed just chillin’ at home with them a bit more. Oh well, we have an entire summer for┬áthat LOL! Anyway, as I mentioned I was exhausted tonight but I also had the itch to get inky in my studio. This card takes only a few minutes to make, it is wild and fun and you are only using a stamp, a sheet of plain white cardstock and watercolors (the kids watercolors are fine for this too!)

This is a great warm up exercise too, remember you are only using a sheet of cardstock so don’t worry about it, just paint! It’s fun, don’t over-think it! OK, now I am really tired. I hope you have a great weekend and til next time happy crafting!

