Stamp Giveaway Time & Lots of Inky Goodness!

Happy Friday friends! I feel like giving away some stamps today and it’s a good thing too because the fine folks at Art Neko (Formally About Art Accents) have some lovelies for me to give away.  You can win the stamps I used on this card, and a $10 gift certificate to Art Neko! With Mothers Day right around the corner I thought I’d share a fun technique that lets you get nice and artsy! You will need an old book or magazine page, white gesso (or flat white house paint/primer if you don’t have gesso), some kind of clear embossing powder, a silhouette style stamp and a dye based ink pad and sponge. Ready? Let’s get inky!

I really wanted to feature these Authentic Antique European Silhouettes stamps because they are one of the first sets I got from them  5 years ago AND because that stamp set is on sale for $9.99 (regular price $29.99) for a 8″x10″ sheet of red rubber stamps! I love a bargain. Of course winning stamps for free is even better so leave a comment and you will go into the prize draw! If you buy the set and end up being the winner you can pick other stamps as your prize, yes the owners of Art Neko are that awesome! I’ll pick a winner next Friday. This contest is open to EVERYBODY EVERYWHERE so don’t be shy, leave a comment. Also Art Neko ships worldwide and charges actual fair postage. Good luck & happy crafting!

