Radiant Ruffles from Doilies!

Hello folks! I love to get white crafting products because the options for using them are endless! Look as what I made with white doilies from Papermart:

DCF 1.0

All you need is a little ink and some 6″ paper doilies and you are ready to make this craft. In today’s video I will demonstrate the card but the basket is made in the same way, have a look:

Supplies for the card and tag: 6″ paper doilies, cardstock, dry adhesive, unstrung merchandise tags, baker’s twine, hot glue and homemade spray mists for dying the doilies, a Happy Mother’s Day stamp and purple inkpad. Tip! You can get Easter egg dye pellets right now from the dollar store, they make great spray ink or dip dye (just don’t add the vinegar like you would if dying eggs!) I also used a Darice honeycomb embossing folder and a white ink pad on the tag.

DCF 1.0

Supplies for the basket: paper cup (for the base), paper doilies, twisted paper cord (handle) ric-rac, fabric flowers, hot glue (I adhered all of the ruffles with hot glue, the project took 15 minutes not counting dying the doilies (I had a bunch left over from the card project.)

DCF 1.0

I planned on the basket being a “May Basket” but it is so darn cute, quick and easy you could whip up a bunch of these as Easter favors too! Or change the colors for any occasion! I hope you try these fun projects or adapt the ideas for your own unique creations! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

