Follow the yellow brick road…

EDIT: I forgot to post the printable sheet of Dolly Parton Quotes, you can download or print it directly here.

Happy Friday Folks! Well, I had plans of making a tofu scramble for dinner tonight but I was overruled 4 to 1 so I grabbed a pizza and we plunked in the living room and watched Once Upon a Time while we enjoyed takeout. They has pizza and I had a veggie Italian (and french fries…I’m a vegetarian, not a saint LOL!) I love how they are bringing OZ into story-line, I also love that it is a show I want to watch with my children and not some show with obnoxious teenagers in it LOL! Anyway, this recent TV show has inspired this card:

DCF 1.0

Wizard of OZ stamps: Lost coast designs, Quote: Dolly Parton

I used the Wizard of OZ stamps from Lost Coast Designs that feature the precious illustrations from the original book. I did not use many supplies for this card and I bet you can make do with what you have too to make something like it! Watch the video for tips and hints on masking, embossing and coloring!

I hope that tutorial inspired you to dig out some of your older supplies and show them some love. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

