A basket from a box? Oh yeah!

Every time I shop at a Sam’s Club I look at the large boxes that stuff comes in. Sometimes the boxes end up in the recycling bin but other times they become a project:

DCF 1.0

This Easter basket started out as a Chex Mix box but with a little help from Papermart it became a useful project that was fun to make. Today I’ll show you how.

Supplies: A cardboard box, hot glue gun and glue sticks, twisted paper cord, corrugated paper, foam flowers,  and raffia ribbon. Tomorrow I’ll show you how to make the sweet favor boxes that are in the basket, they are easy too!

DCF 1.0

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

4 Responses

  1. I love this. And those bunnies are so cute. Great for Easter decor even if you don’t have any youngsters around the house. Also, that rose washi tape is gorgeous. All the Paper Mart supplies are nice.


  2. This is a great project, Lindsay. I want to decorate some cardboard boxes for my bathroom and I think this technique may be just the answer! I love the effect the crepe paper gives which looks so like basketweave, and the paper flowers to finish them off. Thanks for sharing!



  3. What a great Idea!


  4. […] They will stand up on their own or you can place them in your snazzy handmade Easter basket! […]


Tell me what YOU think!

