Ask a Crafter 31!

Phew, what a busy day! I got my oil changed, grocery shopped, taught a knitting class and in my spare time filled digital stamp orders from my fabulous blog readers! I had a chance to chat with many of you via email today, it was so nice to “meet” many of you, thank you! Yesterday Kathy and I filmed ask a crafter and it was such a nice day that we walked after taping. We had another gorgeous day today so at least we know the weather was not an April Fools Day joke LOL! Without further ado here is the latest episode.

Here are the links I mentioned in the video:

The Cotman Watercolor travel Palette, I thought it was $30 but it is only $24, oops! I’ve had mine for about 15 ears and I simply refill it with tube colors when the half-pans of color ran out, it is a great palette and it comes with a collapsible brush. I bring a container of water with me for painting on location. The Kool-Aid or Tang plastic containers of drink mix are perfect because you can fill it with water and the measuring cap is a great rinse pot, you can use both sides for dirty and clean water too! If this makes no sense I am sorry 😛 Sorry and tired LOL!

Here is a link to the video demonstrating how to paint on fabric with Inktense pencils and fabric medium, it is really fun and if you make art quilts you will really like this!

Sorry to keep it so short tonight, I was reading on the couch before posting this and I dozed off! I though oh no! It is Wednesday I have to blog Ask a Crafter LOL! If you have a question for next week please leave a comment and til next time happy crafting!

