A Jellyfish Craft for Kids!

Howdy friends. My children have really been enjoying Greek style yogurt lately and I was looking at the neat roundish shape of the containers and thought “Jellyfish!” so I washed them and got to work making these whimsical sea creatures! It was a blast and I even made these with my daughters and some of their friends and I didn’t have to worry about running out of supplies (or how much they cost) because they came from Papermart!

See how easy it is? I think these look kind of elegant and when they catch the breeze they float around so prettily:) Here is what I used for today’s project: Tulle, glitter, paper ribbon, acrylic paint, wire, beads, glue and a clean Greek yogurt cup.  If you don’t have these supplies on hand why not check out the fabulous prices and selection Papermart. I do hope you try this craft with a child in your life! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

One Response

  1. Thank you again, Lindsay!! Our kidlets will be here with us next week for March Break, and I will absolutely do this with them! What a great idea — I’m excited about trying this one with them. Adorable!


Tell me what YOU think!

