New Watercolor Tutorial!

Howdy friends! I was dozing off watching TV and then suddenly remembered that I hadn’t blogged today! Then I realized I haven’t shared my latest watercolor painting tutorial either:

Learn to Paint Bird and Blossoms

It is a PDF tutorial available in my shop. It is a beginner level tutorial with lots of photos and a re-sizable pattern so you can paint it any size you like, not bad for $3 eh? I’m sorry to shamelessly promote and run but dang, I’m tired LOL! Have a great night and til next time happy crafting:)

13 Responses

  1. Oh goodie! I had been waiting for this to become available ever since you teased us with it a few days ago! 🙂
    Valerie

    Like

  2. Sweet Dreams!

    Like

  3. Good job!

    Like

  4. Pretty! I used to laugh because when my mom got sleepy she would go to bed with 15 minutes of a tv show left, and now I do the same thing. When you are tired you need to rest. Hope you had a good night

    Like

  5. Lovely painting of the little finch. I admire how easily these paintings emerge on paper with you yielding the brush. I couldn’t do this well if I had a paint by number kit!

    Like

  6. Lovely! Hope you had a good night’s sleep. We woke up to a blinding snow storm here. I posted some photos of it on my blog for those who live in the south and think snow is lovely stuff – yeah, the ones that have never had to drive in it or shovel it!!!

    Like

  7. Lindsay, can you watercolor on Hammermill color copy digital cover paper? I printed some digital images on it and now I’m wondering if I can color them using either watercolor pencils, crayons, etc. Please advise.

    Like

    • As long as you don’t get the paper too wet you should be fine. If you inkjet printed them the ink might run, maybe spray it with a little sealer or hairspray (Aquanet)and color with the crayons/pencils and use a damp brush or blending pen to gently dissolve the colors. Have fun!

      Like

  8. I JUST AM SO IN AWE OF ALL YOUR TALENT, I STAY UP LATE AT NIGHT WATCHING YOU PAINT! THANK YOU

    Like

  9. Hi Lindsay…..you’ve mentioned the stipling color dusters for quite some time, and I’ve seen u using them often. Sorry this is off-topic now. I googled everywhere and shopped at stores. They r all out of stock for WEEKS!!! Still waiting to be notified when back in stock, nada so far. Any idea where I can buy/order them soon since holidays r near. Pls get back to me at jrun133@aol.com as I’m desperate.
    Thanks, Judy.

    Like

  10. Hi, Lindsay again… another off-topic question: Is it possible to make thick letterings as in alphabets and numbers by adding chipboard behind patterned paper, then die cut those shapes using a diecutting machine?? That could save me money instead of buying a small bagful of letterings of such thickness for scrapbooking when usually I would need a duplicate or triple amount of the same lettering/number digit, you know. Did you ever video about making those in the past? (I just joined you in less than a year ago once I discovered u).

    Like

    • sometimes I will cut the letter out several times and glue them together for a chipboard looking letter, it is easier on the blade than chipboard, you can also use cereal boxes, they cut pretty well. I would suggest a deep cut blade for that though:)

      Like

  11. Pretty colorings. I’ve been wanting to try using the color duster brushes to blend colors with. I couldn’t find your previous video on different kinds of brushes, so I could comment at the right place. I googled for several months and checked at stores for it. Thry are out of stock for several months. Specifically it’s Judikin color dusters. You have a whole bunch of them, so where did you get them??

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

