Make fishtail earrings {or bracelets} with a homemade loom!

Howdy friends! The Rainbow Loom craze is still in full swing at my house and this is becoming the most popular stitch they like to make:

DCF 1.0

The best part is you can make your own loom (although the blue rainbow mini loom is the most coveted loom in the house!)

DCF 1.0

I prefer the binder clip and scrap of cardboard loom myself, watch to see how to make the fishtail style bracelet and earrings. If you are making earrings you will need a pair of earwires but you won’t need a c clip. Watch the video to see how:

Have fun making these with your kids and grandchildren! I have a couple more Rainbow Loom tutorials on my YouTube Channel if you are interested and while you are there subscribe so you don’t miss any videos!  Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!


3 Responses

  1. I am seeing rainbow loom posts like mad all over Pinterest!


  2. Can’t wait for ask a crafter to come back!!! I’ve seen some very cool techniques with gelatos and faber castel glaze medium. I don’t want to buy the glaze medium if there is something else I can use instead. Thanks for all your inspiration and for all your many videos that keep the cold winter time from becoming boring and dreadful.


  3. Way cool! I’m definitely going to have to try this!


Tell me what YOU think!

