Let’s make snowflakes & 50% off today at Lindsay’s!

Are you in need of some last minute gift packaging ideas? Or maybe you want to paint a picture to give as a Christmas gift? Well, you totally have time to and you can save 50% on everything at Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff today until Midnight PST! how would you like to make this quick and easy 3-D snowflake to top a gift of hang on the tree? You can make them any size you like by altering the size ofthe paper squares you start with. In this video I used 6″ squares of beautiful Christmas paper from Oriental Trading and the snowflake is about 15″ wide:

So you don’t need a fancy “Martha” template for this or even a die cut (but I have a SVG die cutting file in my shop if you need one!) to make this easy snowflake. The best thing is these decorations can stay up all winter long, snowflake are not just for Christmas! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

7 Responses

  1. Love these things, Lindsay. I use brads to connect mine. It takes a bit of fussing but they stay and I don’t burn my fingers off!🙂 I think I may try the hot glue.

    Thanks as always.

    Wishing you and yours a holiday full of love and laughter!


  2. Very cool! I too love learning how to take a flat piece of paper and turn it into something. 🙂


  3. Hi, watched my first video and I wanted to say that I loved it! I am going to the store right now and buying some paper. I am going to use glue dots as all my crafting stuff was thrown out when I got divorced(not by me), so I hope they work. Thanks for being such a great instructor in the video! I had been wanting to make some paper decorations for Christmas but couldn’t decide on what to make. You solved that dilemna. thanks so much and have a great holiday!


  4. Lindsay,  When I tried to buy the snowflake svg, someone has my name.  She’s from Canada.  I can’t find out where to set up an account.


  5. No need to answer. I set up an account.


  6. I’ve seen those before but I thought it would be very difficult to make – and I like easy – so I didn’t bother to look at the instructions. Thanks for another great tutorial, once again!


  7. That snowflake may be an old technique, but it’s NEW to me. I absolutely have to make some now.


Tell me what YOU think!

