His & Hers Bookmarks!

I think my patterned paper is getting jealous! I have been using my background stamps like they have been going out of style since I got back from the stamp show!


I had some large wood mounted stamps that would “skip” in spots when I stamped them resulting in bad images and wasted paper. So I pulled them off the blocks and slapped them on my mega mount and they work perfectly! I had fun layering my large stamps on photo paper and then cut one piece up to make the 2 bookmarks and used another piece on the card. The Frames and Cameo stamps are from Micheals, I snagged that Recollections set when I was in town for the stamp show for $6. Good quality!


Tip: If your ink skips on a solid image like the cameo silhouettes simply fill in the bare spots with a matching marker!

Well, only a few more days of school for the kids here. I’ll be glad when I can let them sleep in in the morning, they are so “over” getting up at 7am LOL! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

7 Responses

  1. So classically beautiful! I doubt those would get lost! I always loose mine!


  2. Beautiful project Lindsay! Love the colors you selected as well!
    Paper Hugs,


  3. beautiful! Love those colors!


  4. These are gorgeous Lindsay!


  5. I wouldl like to know the name and the Sku code for the cameo stamp set please.


    • Let me see if I can still find the package…It is called Cameo Frames and the numbers on the label are: on top of the scan bar it says (left to right) 227916 (then a big space) 84168-2012-01 and under the UPC code is this number: 00100 03207 and the brand name of the stamp is Recollections, I think it is the Michaels store brand. It was $9.99 and I paid &6 with a coupon:) Happy to help!


  6. Love the theme. Looks like a couple from the old times. And the classic concept is really nice. How did you make this?


Tell me what YOU think!

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,836 other followers

