Steampunk Thank You Card

Howdy folks, It is a beautiful Monday in Maine, I’m so glad to see the sun (Let’s hope it stays!) Here is a thank you card with a steampunk flair. I like the fact that you could replace the sentiment with “Happy Birthday”, “Congrats” or whatever. I have a hard time with cards for guys so this could fit the bill for many occasions:

 

Stamp Credits: The schematic blueprint stamp is by Technique Tuesday, the 3 men is by Tim Holtz and the “Much Obliged” is by Inkadinkado.

Tip: Ink up the embossing folder before embossing for a letterpress look as I did for the gear panel at the bottom of the card.

Allrightie, I think I need to make something pink and frilly now:) Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

11 Responses

  1. What a great card, typical for man.

    greetings from germany, die hippe

    Like

  2. Great guy card. I have trouble with that, too. I really like that this is adaptable for any sentiment.

    Like

  3. Thanks for this card! I need to start making my several Dads day cards-make them for brothers and other great dads-and they are so hard to do!! This has given me ideas!! Tks Lindsay!!

    Like

  4. This is an AWESOME card.

    Like

  5. Great card Lindsay!

    Like

  6. VERY nice!!!!

    Like

  7. Great Guy card….and with Father’s Day right around the corner…..Much Obliged Lindsay!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

    Like

  8. Cool card! Great masculine one!

    Like

  9. Great card!!! Do you happen to know the name of the embossing folders you used?

    Like

    • the squares were embossed with the diamond plate folder by cuttlebug (Darice and sizzix also have this design) the the clockworks is by szzx:)

      Like

  10. I love the steampunk trend. Great card. And I have those embossing folders. Woohoo!

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

