A Quick Card with a Funky Fold

Happy Monday folks! Here in the states it is Martin Luther King Jr. day so the kids are out of school enjoying the last of a 3 day weekend. We decided to visit my sister today, her husband’s birthday is this week so I made him this card:

Stamps & ink: Stampin Up, papers: Lindsay's Stamp Stuff

This card is similar to a diamond fold card. I found the tutorial on Qbees Quest blog. It is very easy and the tutorial is great, I printed it out to go in my quick card idea file. On the front of the card I used papers from my new Hugs & Kisses set. Here is what the inside of the card looks like, you can see the funky folds here :)

 

And here is a close up of the front. I love how fun and easy this card is to make. wouldn’t it make a sweet baby or bridal shower invite?

 

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

5 Responses

  1. That is so cool, my husband would really love that!

  2. What a great card Lindsay!

  3. Wow, I love this! Such an awesome card!

  4. Thanks for the idea! I soooo need to get back into card making!

  5. Wonderful!! I love how your kite card turned out!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,106 other followers

