A Crafty Gift for Your Manly Man!

OK, I wanted to post this before Christmas but I didn’t want to spoil the surprise, it was a gift for my hubby and the best part is that I didn’t even have to step foot out of my house to get it!

 

Did you know you can renew a hunting or fishing license online? All you need is their ID number and it is easy as pie! I printed off the new fishing licence and placed it in a  badge holder (you can get a 10 pack at the Dollar Tree), tied a ribbon through the hole in the holder and slipped it in a simple little pocket I made with double-sided pattern paper (Cosmo Cricket). I tucked this between some branches on the Christmas tree so he would find it Christmas morning.

So you are probably thinking it is odd for me, a longtime vegetarian, to be buying a hunting/fishing license for my hubby. Well, I am not opposed to ethical hunting, in fact I would much rather my family eat wild game than the hormone and antibiotic tainted meat from the grocery store. I am a non-militant vegan, we do exist! :)

I hope someone in need of a last-minute birthday gift sees this and finds it useful but you can also adapt this idea for tickets to a play, the movies or a gift card for a restaurant (now if any men are reading, this is a great Valentine’s idea!) Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,141 other followers