Video Tutorial: Homemade Paper Tape!

Hi Folks! I’ve been waiting to post this video since August! I used some awesome button and Jewel stamps from Pink Persimmon in this tutorial and they kept selling out of them so I wanted to wait until they were back in stock because you might want them after seeing this! I made paper tape out of stamps and sticker paper, it was so fun and easy, you can see the tape on this card, the video is at the end of the post:

I made a ruffle out of crepe paper and used glitter nail polish to add quick drying bling to the jewel. I colored my rhinestone with marker to match and made my own seam binding. You can see more tips like that in my latest article in Scrap & Stamp Arts!

Also I wanted to tell you that I have a new article out in the January 2012 issue of Scrap & Stamp Arts Magazine! It is filled with my favorite tips on making your own craft supplies titled, what else? The Frugal Crafter! Check it you on newsstands or get your copy here.

SSA January 2012

Here is the video, enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by and til net time happy crafting!

10 Responses

  1. You are DA BOMB! I LOVE this! First of all, I had no idea about that sticker paper! And to cut it up to look like tape is brilliant, of course! Great little vid! Keep ’em coming! And congrats on your publishing creds!
    Patty G. in NJ

    Like

  2. Just awesome! Love those pink persimmon stamps. Who makes the measuring tape stamp?

    Like

    • the measuring tape is by Pink Persimmon too, it is in the Hello Vintage Girl set, one of their newest releases! {Love it!}

      Like

  3. So love your idea. Thanks for sharing. I am heading to the store to pick up some sticker paper.

    Like

  4. you don’t know how much of a lifesaver you are!!! Mine!!!!!! There are so many things I want and with my husband losing and not being able to find a job your tips and techniques are awesome. Thank you so much…..

    Like

    • I’m so happy that it helps you Bobbi, thank you for the sweet comment and good luck to your husband in his job search;)

      Like

  5. Excellent idea Lindsay. This way you get the exact theme of your work too, the rolls can get boring after a while!

    Like

  6. Loved your article in Scrap & Stamp. I am now hooked on your blog. Thanks for such creative and money-saving ideas.

    Like

  7. Congrats on your article in Scrap & Stamp Arts, Lindsay!!! You definitely deserve it. You have such great ideas to share.

    Thanks too for another terrific video tutorial. Now I just need to find where I stashed my sticker paper. lol

    Your card is gorgeous. I love the colors and the vintage charm. xxx

    Like

  8. First time I have been here and well I have to say that is impressive, thank you so much.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

