Customer Spotlight and 40% off Today Only!

Surprise! It’s a spring Sale at Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff, save 40% off everything today only:

Now on with the show! I got an email from a lovely customer this week who made some beautiful centerpieces for her students based on my Blue and Gold Cub Scout centerpieces. Crafty teacher Elaine Porter used SVG die cuts from the Bowling Fun Clip Art and SVG set on her fabulous creations.

Here is what Elaine Porter said about these stunning centerpieces:

“These were the table decorations for the end-of-the-year banquet for The Colony High School Cougar Alley Kats Bowling Team and Club.  The Colony is a small city, pop. 30,000, just north of Dallas.  We bowl at Lakes Lanes, our local bowling center, here in town.  I’m the AP Spanish teacher at TCHS.  I’ve been there 25 years!  My how time flies!”

“I used a baggie filled with birdseed inside the paper box to weigh it down and then used floral foam and scrap paper on top of that.  The kids on the team came over during their Spring Break vacation (that’s dedication!) to help make the paper rosettes.  They were very proud of their work!  And I used your .svg files that I bought on the MyGrafico site for the shoes and bowling balls.
Thanks for the idea and the tools to make it happen!  You’re the best!”

“My motto is: If something I create makes someone else smile, then it was worth the time and effort to do it! 🙂

My kids on the bowling team were so proud of the table decorations they made that they took home most of them! We’ll definitely do this again because not only was it fun to do, but the kids learned that anyone can be creative if you just take the time to be adventurous and try something new!”

Thanks so much Elaine for sharing your creative project with us today! What lucky students you have 🙂

Here is a look at the Bowling Fun kit and matching papers:

Bowling FunBowling fun Papers

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

