Lovely Bamboo & Butterflies

It’s Monday, yep, it sure is. I woke up with a headache (which rarely happens) and it is raining and the headache is still with me despite Advil, coffee and food. So to take my mind off my head I made a card. I used the sketch from 2sketches for you, stamps from About Art Accents and digital papers and accents from Lettering Delights to make this:

Stop the presses! here is a coupon to save 60% off your entire order at Lettering Delights, at checkout enter the code: Firecracker

Stamps: About Art Accents, Papers and embellishments (digital): Lettering Delights, Ink SU!

This weeks theme at Oriental Stamp Art is Silk painting so I wanted my stamping to look like soft blurry silk painting, I stamped the butterflies in burgundy ink then while they were wet I used a q-tip to apply blue and caramel ink, I got the soft fuzzy result I wanted. I stamped the frame with olive ink, then masked it with post-its then colored the rubber stamp of the plant with red and green markers and stamped then added the butterfly in the corner. I sponged in some ink before I remove the mask and cut it out. Also I stamped bamboo in the green squares of the card paper.

Stamps: About Art Accents, Ink: SU!, All other Elements: Lettering Delights

This card was easy because I arranged of the paper and embellishments together on my computer before printing. That way I don’t waste any ink or paper and I can save the design to use again later. I mixed paper and elements from several Asian themed kids from Lettering Delights, actually I think the best part of arranging a cad base digitally is not having to clean up bit and scraps of my craft table! Now by now you know that I don’t make a card without an envelope, right? A little stamping dresses up this store-bought envie:

This bamboo stamp is my all time fave, I use it on EVERY Asian card I make, Love it!

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

11 thoughts on “Lovely Bamboo & Butterflies

  1. Beautiful work of art! Love it and love that you always make a beautiful envelope to match! So much talent!! Hope your headache goes far away!

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.