Kraft-the New Black

I know, you hear it all the time___ is the “new black” but honey, kraft is every bit as versatile as black and it compliments every color. My favorite is kraft and pink:

Cardstock: The paper co, PP: Autumn Leaves, Stamps: Imaginessence, MFT, Punch: SU!, Emb folder: Cuttlebug, Other: Ribbob, pearls, silk flowers

When I saw the “use kraft” challenge at Gingersnap Creations (GC52) I knew I had to make something, after all I bought 2 reams of Kraft CS from my Stampin Up! lady (I love SU! kraft, it is lighter than most and smooth, thick and dense, great for card bases, I go through a ream of each size a year!) and I grabbed a few reams of cheapo kraft cardstock at JoAnns a few weeks ago when it was on sale (it is the paper company brand, it is darker and earthy with a nice warm grungy-ness to it and it is usually out of stock so if I see it I grab it:)

I used a new set of stamps from My Favorite Things that I won last week from a “use up your scraps” challenge, what a nice surprise to get that in the mail! And a birthday calender stamp from imagenescence. I will circle the date and month on the card when I am ready to send it.

Thanks all for today, give Kraft a chance! till next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,149 other followers