Blog Hop Winners!

Happy Tuesday, after a week of rain and gloom the sun is shining and I have prizes to give away! Woohoo! First of all I want to thank everyone who participated in the blog hop and virtual crop last week, it was so fun getting to know you all:) I have picked wild card winners who left comment on my blog during the hop and they are:

Sandy Christy

April Stevens and

Lisa Kamphuis

Congrats Ladies, you can pick ant stamp set from the Lindsay’s stamp stuff Shop as your prize!

But wait, there are more prizes that are to be won! Did you leave a comment on any of the design teams blogs? Well better go and check to see if you won, here is a handy list of links to their blogs:

Shannon Neparko

Margie Visnick

Lisa Jurecek

Erin Bailey

Tracey Allen

Melissa Craig

Leanne Garner

Tamara Bennett

Cindi Hooks

Micki Harper

Rebekah Doak

Cheryl Gorka

Karin Martin

Jennifer Bliss

Cassandra Cushman

Rhonda Walker

Now, as you know it is “Green Week” or “Earth week” and we all want to do our part to save the planet (not to mention our pocketbook) so here is a set of projects that use only 2 8.5″x11″ sheets of kraft cardstock and 2 sheets of pattern paper (one sheet was used to make (two 4.25″x5.5 envelopes!) I used digital stamps from Lindsay’s stamp stuff that I printed out ages ago and were in my “someday” folder, I colored them with markers and put these together in a flash:

Look at those cheeks, can you stand it! The stamps are from Fancy Flowers set and the paper is from DCWV. I swipe of pastel yellow paint along the edge gives it an instant shabby feel!

The paper is a patchwork style so it has lots of patterns, I cut the blocks of pattern apart and stitched them down, it was fun to make! I colored the daffodil stamps with markers and added them with foam tape. I crocheted the little flower with some cotton thread using a free pattern off the internet and viola, cute, fun and easy!

I made the cards the same way as the scrapbook page. I cut both envelopes from one sheet of 12x12 paper using my envelope bonanza templates that are available along with the featured stamps from Lindsay's stamp Stuff. I colored the stamps with Prisma markers.

I used stamps from Doodle Flowers and Sweet Stuff on these cards. I cut both envelopes from one sheet of pattern paper using the “bb envelope” (that stands for “Baby-Bug” because you can cut the envelope full size on the original 6″x12″ cricut using SCAL software) that is in the envelope bonanza kit. If you do not have a cricut all of the templates are printable too! This file will give you an envelope just big enough for a standard size card that is not embellished very much but since I had some lumpy doo-dads in my cardsĀ  made liners from my scrap paper and added then to the envies to make a bit of decoration and give me a bit more room to accommodate the lumps. I punched the flaps with a border punch, pretty, no?

Well I’m off to enjoy this beautiful day with my kids who are on vacation this week, If you won a prize and have not got it yet via email you will receive it tomorrow. For my wild card winners, let me know what set you want and I’ll send it out tomorrow! Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,101 other followers