Crafty Video: Make Pearls and Dew Drops!

Howdy folks! I’m at it again with the videos, I had a couple friends over to craft last night and I was playing with my glue gun trying to make pearl topped brads and it worked, see them on this card:

Stamps: About Art Accents

So I asked Tracy if she would film me making them along with dew drops so without further ado here is the video:

The stamps on this card are from About Art Accents and I’m not sure about the handmade papers but the brads do a great job of holding down the mesh sheet.

making faux pearls is fun and easy!

Tthanks for stoppingย  by and til next time happy crafting!

17 Responses

  1. you are so very clever,very impressed with the video
    thanks so much
    regards Viv x

    Like

  2. Love these videos–keep em coming! I tried making the dew drops this summer when you first talked about it–but mine came out funny-looking–watching you swirl them and talk about the high temp glue made all the difference! Thanks a bunch!

    Like

  3. Very cool dew drops and all your tips actually! Thanks for taking the time to do these videos and share…it’s nice to see you in action ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. I do make my own dots…but I love the idea of making them directly onto brads!!! Thanks ma’am!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  5. Great tutorial! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  6. Awesome video & money saving tips!
    Not to mention seems fun to do!

    Like

  7. OMG, awesome video. And the card is great. Love the dark blue against the tea pot ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Thanks for sharing your amazing tips! I love your card and the video was awesome! I definitely want to try this! Take care, ~Diane

    Like

  9. […] The Leprechaun digital stamp is a freebie in the LSS shop and the background paper is from the Shabby Houndstooth paper pack that is on sale for $2.09 today and tomorrow! I simply printed the paper on white cardstock and cut the shaped card with my Cricut using SCAL software, easy peasy! Best of all with digital paper you never run out! The little dew drops on the side of the card are made with hot glue, you can see how in the video from yesterday’s post. […]

    Like

  10. WOW!!! Thank you so much for making and sharing the video. I haven’t made dew drops yet, but I do have all the supplies. And I LOVE pearls and just bought some pearl ex. I can’t wait to make these.

    Like

  11. AWESOMENESS!! You are my hero Lindsay! Thanks for taking the time to make and post this video, I have GOT to try making these!

    Like

  12. Wow Lindsay…what a great video! Thanks so much for making this available to us! Also…I love your card!

    Like

  13. love the video, and thanks for teh first hand demo!! great card, too
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  14. Man are you so clever and thrifty! I just love this idea…You Rock, Girl!!!

    Like

  15. Oh Wow, Lindsey!!! These are so cool…I really have to try this! Thanks so much for showing this. Hugs Lori

    Like

  16. Oh Lindsay this is incredible! Thank you so much for sharing this great tutorial with us ๐Ÿ™‚
    Helen — Firenze Cards

    Like

  17. Thank you

    this was amazing to see. I am going to try thisb and share with my sisters.

    Rhonda

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

