50% off and a freebie!

Happy Thursday folks! I thought with Valentines Day this weekend I should have a sale on my Valentine products, but since many of you already have my valentine sets and templates I decided to put all of my holiday and winter sets on sale too:

You will save 50% off Halloween, Christmas, Valentines Day, even Mardi Gras! The sale prices are good in both my shophandmade shop (where you get a free $1 stamp for every $5 you spend) and they are on sale in the Lindsay’s stamp stuff MyGrafico shop too where you receive your stamps instantly!

Stamps from the Doodle Flowers set: Lindsay's Stamp Stuff

Today I thought I would play with my Doodle Flowers stamp set and my Cricut. The fry box is today’s freebie, there are little notches in the back so you can see where to score. To make the front puff out you need to score the bottom of the box on a curve. I simply lined an oval template up between each edge and used a bone folder to score mine, easy peasy! The tag was made with the Storybook cricut cartridge and all of the cardstock I used was actually file folders by Smead, when I saw the pretty colors at Sam’s Club the other day I couldn’t resist and they cut beautifully in the cricut!

Download the Fry Box svg here to cut with your Cricut Machine if you have SCAL software. If you don’t have SCAL software here is a coupon for $16 off through 2/15/2010: 2237421 *that is the best coupon I’ve seen!

Here is a printable PDF template for the fry box if you don’t have a cricut :)

Quick tips:

I knew I was going to cut these digital stamped images out so I colored them very sloppy and quickly, coloring outside the lines makes a design you will trim closely look more polished!

Instead of carefully cutting around the ladybugs antenna I cut them off entirely and drew them on with a pen.

Now lets see what the Senior Design team had for you today, also don’t forget to check out the Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff shop to see the new set’s I’ve added :)

Rebekah Doak *February Guest DT

Janet Rossi

Margie Visnick

Lisa Jurecek

Erin Bailey

Melissa Craig

Leanne Garner

Tamara Bennett

Cindi Hooks

Micki Harper

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,134 other followers