OSA Layout challenge 33 {and a freebie!}

Happy Tuesday! When I saw the sketch for this weeks layout challenge it immediately reminded me of the kaleidoscope scrapbook pages we used to make back in the day, there were plastic templates and hinged mirrors to help us crop our photos, Ahhh, memories….Well that had always been to fussy for me so instead of that I came up with this:

Stamps: About Art Accents, Paper: MME, Cardstock: Coordenations, SU!, Punch Martha Stewart, Die cut branch: Cricut/scal software using DB Asain Serenity font

Stamps: About Art Accents, Paper: MME, Cardstock: Coordenations, SU!, Punch Martha Stewart, Die cut branch: Cricut/scal software using DB Asian Serenity font

I used wonderful stamps from About Art Accents on this card, the look is simple but it was so fun to put together.

And I even have a scut file to make it even simpler that you can cut with your cricut if you have scal software, it will work in either version. The first shape is the mat, cut the other shapes out of pattern paper and slice the segments apart as shown. I also cut the branch in SCAL using the font DB Asian Serenity.

Download the star quilt card scut file here.

Or if you prefer a printable template you can download one here.

I’m off to enjoy the last few days of Summer vacation with the kids, til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,134 other followers