Caardvarks!!!

I am a happy girl because one of my projects is featured today over at the Caardvarks blog! I’ve played along with their fabulous challenges for some time now and this week I get to be a guest designer! Yay! The theme is bridal and baby showers so I made this little bridal shower set using dies for Creative Cuts and More:

Die Cuts: Creative Cuts and More, Stamps: Magents, Rubber Stampese, PSX, PP: DCWV

Die Cuts: Creative Cuts and More, Stamps: Magents, Rubber Stampede, PSX, PP: DCWV

Wanna know something funny? When I was putting together the place card holder I noticed there was a extra piece…know why? Because it was supposed to be a matchbox like this:

An easy to assemble XL matchbox will hold a generous amout of mins or candy YUM!

An easy to assemble XL matchbox will hold a generous amount of mitns or candy YUM!

One great die, two cool uses! The does I used were the cupcake box and the large matchbox both cut from metallic cardstock. There is an insert in the cupcake box so your cupcake doesn’t go sliding all around, it is about 4″ square when it is assembled (try the killer red tacky tape) so you can leave out the insert and have a lovely box for an different gift as well and it is super sturdy too!

Check out the cute window on top of this box!

Check out the cute window on top of this box!

Thanks for stopping by, make sure you visit the caardvarks blog for some awesome eye-candy and check out their other DT members too! Til next time happy crafting!

