Happy Birthday!

In my family the summer is choc-full of adult birthdays so when I get a few spare minutes I whip up a birthday card:

Stamps: Stampin Up!, Paper: MME, Cardstock: The Paper Co.

Stamps: Stampin Up!, Paper: MME, Cardstock: The Paper Co.

I again used scraps lying on the craft table (these were actually left over form a friend who came over the scrap the other day) and I used my fave little old “happy birthday” stamp and “God’s Beauty” hostess set I got free with my SU order back in February. Talk about frugal! The “dew Drops” are little dabs of hot glue I colored with alcohol inks, for a tutorial click here. I stamped the butterfly on diamond dust paper with stazon ink and I used one of my little crochet flowers that I am addicted to making as an embellishment.

Homemade flowers and dew drops: Tey chic {and frugal too!}

Homemade flowers and dew drops: Treseye, butterfly, happy birthday, cardmaking chic {and frugal too!}

Thanks for stopping by, hope to see you tomorrow when we check in on the Lindsay’s stamp Stuff DT, they have some great stuff in store for us as well as another hidden freebie! Til then Happy Crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,109 other followers