My first Cuttlebug Embossing Folder!

I was shopping at my local scrapbook store a few weeks ago and saw this lovely Cuttlebug “textile” embossing folder. I had not tried the CB folders before so I though “why not!” I love the crisp detail I got using it in my Ellison Big Shot Die Cutter:

Stamps: Stampin Up!, Paper/Cardstock/Ribbon: American Crafts, Emb. Folder: Cuttlebug, Die: Ellison

Stamps: Stampin Up!, Paper/Cardstock/Ribbon: American Crafts, Emb. Folder: Cuttlebug, Die: Ellison

If you don’t have a manual die cut machine you can still emboss with the folders using a rolling pin. Here’s How: Lightly mist the paper with water, place the paper inside the folder and roll over it firmly with a rolling pin, easy as pie…well actually easier than pie and calorie free!

Here is a close up! I love my little croched flowers, scroll down to last Fridays post for details!

Here is a close up! I love my little croched flowers, scroll down to last Fridays post for details!

I used stamps from Stampin Up (I ordered these back in February during Sale-a-Bration but didn’t get them inked up till today, oh the shame!) and American Crafts Pattern paper and cardstock. The stamped bits of paper are from the scrap pile!

To make the stamp I stamped the flourish in clear ink then dabbed it with chalks.

To make the stamp I stamped the flourish in clear ink then dabbed it with chalks.

I made my own decorative stick pins with eye pins from my jewelry stash, I like these because I can customize them with matching beads and they are stiff enough to poke through the ribbon but are blunt on the end so the recipient won’t get their fingers pricked (it’s nice not to injure people!)

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

