Stars and Stripes Forever!

This is the first week of summer vacation. Imagine my surprise that I had a chance to finish a card using the sketch over at 2 sketches 4 You today. I had given my kids a stack of magazines, glue sticks, scissors, some old scrapbook paper and glitter and they collaged happily long enough for me to make this:

Digital Stamp" Lindsay's Stamp Stuff, Rubber Stamps: Hero Arts, SU!, Crafty Secrets, Paper: DCWV

Digital Stamp" Lindsay's Stamp Stuff, Rubber Stamps: Hero Arts, SU!, Crafty Secrets, Paper: DCWV

I must say I wasn’t in love with the sketch because I was a bit to symmetrical and I am an asymmetrical kind of girl…you could call me off-balanced, I guess 🙂 but you know what? This is what a challenge should be about, to push you to create something that you ordinarily wouldn’t.

I used many stamps on this project: The Flag Bunting is one of my Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff Designs, the star stamp is a jumbo wheel from Stampin Up, The “4”  is from Crafty Secrets and the ribbon stamp is from Hero Arts.

Well that is all for today, I hear a soccer game breaking out in the hallway and I feel that parental supervision may be required (hey, at least the kids are playing together LOL) thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

