…you’ve got a friend…

I was crafting in my studio this morning listing to a CD my hubby made for me chock full of folky light rock goodness and the Carol King Song “you’ve got a Friend” came on and I realized how lucky I am to have so many awesome friends in the crafty on-line world! I have gotten so much support from you especially with the opening of my digi-stamp shop and I just want to say thanks. A few of you have shared some of the cards you made with the free digital stamp I posted the other day, take a look at these cards:

Melissa Bove created this lovely card with a pretty yet surprising color combination.

Melissa Bove created this lovely card with a pretty yet surprising color combination.

Michelle Hale made this lovely card.

This one is by Margie Visnick, how pretty!

The above card is by Tamara Bennett, love the colors!

Thanks gals for sharing these cards with me!

And my friend Cheri who is a very talented artist sent me a blog award. Be sure to stop by her blog and see her work and while you are there you can vote for her teenage daughter who is in a modeling contest.

I get to pick 5 bloggers who have an attitude of Gratitude and pass this award on too. These blogs inspire me with their willingness to share what they know and what they create with us.

Denise’s Scrapbooing Room, Paper Scissors, Paint Create, My Fence Posts 2Jen’s Brain Things , and The Artful Mama

That’s all for now, tomorrow I will review the Cricut Stamp Kit and share some projects I’ve made with it, until then, happy crafting!

5 Responses

  1. Oooh! I’ve not come across the idea of digi-stamps before but I think its Marvellous! Good luck with your new venture!

    I found this via a post in someone’s blog I’m following, but I’m afraid I’ve forgotten whose it was :P

    Thats a thought… its kinda like colouring books for grown-ups :D

    Best wishes,
    ~Halo
    http://www.haloquin.wordpress.com

    • that is what my husband says but, it is kind of true, I grab my markers and stamped images and sit at the coffee table with my kids when they color, it is very relaxing!

  2. Thanks Lindsay :o) You’re a sweetie to think of me!

  3. These are so awesome! I love seeing the different ways you used the same stamp – awesome!

  4. nice cards! Love the chickadee!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,106 other followers

