Toot, toot!!!

I just got my copy of the June Scrap & Stamp Art Magazine in the mail and I have 2 projects published in it! No, this IS NOT an Aprils fool’s joke;-) This is my first time in this mag but they have accepted other work, I just don’t know when it is coming out.

I’m not feeling too crafty today, I volunteered in my son’s class this morning and wasted the rest of my “free” time on emails, facebook and yourfonts.com so I’ll share a little craft  made over the weekend using Denise’s fabulous Cinderella carriage file. I used Sure Cuts a Lot (SCAL) Software to make this in minutes, I assemble it with double stick tape, easy peasy!

Software: Sure Cuts a Lot, Cutting File: D

Software: Sure Cuts a Lot, Cutting File: Dscrapbookingroom.blogspot.com

a close up of the gift topper box

a close up of the gift topper box

Isn’t it cute? I used Strathmore 12″x18″art paper and cut the file out 2 times, once on red, once on yellow and pieced it together. My daughters have 2 friends having birthdays this week (both names starting wit “s” too) so this will be a nice gift topper. It is a box too so my girls put a little surprise inside. Well. that is all for now, I think I need to paint something, I’ll be back tomorrw and let you know how (of if LOL) it turned out! Happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,106 other followers