A freebie Fry-Box and Vintage printables too!

I believe in truth in advertising as my title suggests! I made these cute paper fry boxes with my cricut and SCAL software and thought I’d share the file and project with you.

Download the frybox patterns below. The dark green box was made from the printable pattern, it is only a bit smaller than the one I cut with my Expression. Image: Vinatage Image Craft, Stamps: Stampin Up, Rubber Stampede

Download the fry box patterns below. The dark green box was made from the printable pattern, it is only a bit smaller than the one I cut with my Expression. Image: Vintage Image Craft, Stamps: Stampin Up, Rubber Stampede

Wouldn’t these be cute filled with candy on St. Patrick’s day? I stamped the inside and outside of the light green box before assembling and decorating. The boxes only take minutes to make. The images I used came from Vintage image craft. You can download them for free here, thanks Scott and Martin! The images are postcard size in a pdf format. To get them to print smallĀ  I looked at my printers dialog box (The box that pops up when you click print) and under where it says page handling there is a box where you can choose multiple pages per sheet. I set it so both pages of the pdf file would fit on one sheet of cardstock. I do this a lot with pdf files when I want a smaller image.

You can download my Fry box SVG file here.

Get a printable version here.

Thanks for stopping by and until next time happy crafting!

22 Responses

  1. I love all your work! Thank you for sharing your creations and files, I come to your blog everyday and find something new, thank you!

  2. how great is this box, thanks for sharing, Els

  3. Thanks so much for sharing! I will definitely be using this.

  4. thanks, the fry box is so cute!!!!

  5. Awesome idea!! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Saw your post on the “surecutsalot” yahoo group and came to check out the fry box on your blog. WOW! That is really clever and cute! Thank you so much for sharing your time and talent! Donna :)

  7. Thank you for the fry box pattern!This is one that I definitely want to try!

  8. Very nice – thank you!

  9. Love ‘em! Thanks for sharing!

  10. Thanks!

  11. Thanks, for the idea!

  12. This is terrific. thank you.

  13. I’m so happy I found your happy place! It’s full of crafty fun!

  14. What a wonderful idea! Thank you!

  15. These are just perfect for ST. Paddy’s day! Thanks so much for sharing them! Your blog is a treasure!!

  16. Thanks for sharing. I’m planning on getting SCAL but just waiting this the warranty expires on my expression because I’ve heard that the warranty becomes void when using SCAL. So in the meantime I’m building my collections of SCAL templates. Thanks for all the inspiration.

    doramiyi
    doramiyi@gmail.com
    -CANADA-

  17. Hi Doramiyi,
    You will have quite a collection by the time you get SCAL! BTW, The only way Provo Craft would know that you use SCAL is if you tell them, SCAL does nothing to your machine, You use Cricut Design Studio to update the firmware on the machine so that it can communicate with SCAL. I used SCAL on my Original cricut and when I got my Expression for Christmas I had no reservations about using it with scal, in face I never would have wanted the expression if I did not have scal. Do what you are comfortable with but just thought I’d give my 2 cents! Enjoy the file!
    Lindsay

  18. Those are awesome!!! I really need to get into more stuff like that! Your blog is a great place to start!!!

  19. I just was thinking it would be fun to make some felt french fires in a felt fry box and I came across your post! How serendipitous!

  20. Leave a links o we can see it if you do cindi, it sounds great!

  21. Very cute idea. I can think of lots of things to put in those cute fry boxes. Yummy cookies, bread sticks, etc. Thanks for sharing.

  22. Thank you for sharing this file, it was just what I was looking for. Absolutely love all of your creations.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,149 other followers

