Bind it all with your Crop-A-Dial!

I was thinking of investing in a binding system but then I saw the prices of them! Egad! I can think of other ways to spend $60…stamps, paper, paint, etc…. So I thought Why can’t I do this with my Crop-A-Dial (heck, that baby does just about everything!) I went to staples and grabbed a pack of 25 binding combs for $5 and grabbed my CAD and went to work! This is what I made:

dan99.blogspot.com

Stamps: Inque Boutique, Sunday International, Hampton Art, SCAL Templates: dan99.blogspot.com

And you can do it too! Here’s how. Gather your supplies, papers/chipboard to bind, scissors for cutting your binging comb to size, binder clips, a pencil, original CAD and binder combs.

Gather your supplies

Gather your supplies

punch holes and insert binding

punch holes and insert binding

If you want to stamp your book do it before you bind it. Assemble your book papers and hold them in place with binder clips. Holding the comb on the book’s back cover mark where you want to punch your holes. You will need to punch 2 holes side by side for each binding comb leg to fit through. Punch holes. Feed the “legs” through the holes. Decorate and you are done!

The pages will lay flat!

The pages will lay flat!

wing covered in gold embossing powder, heated, them pressed with stamp.

wing covered in gold embossing powder, heated, them pressed with stamp.

If you like the book and wings I used I grabbed them at Dan’s blog. He has free SVG files every week, this weeks freebie is a wonderful pack of wings! Past files are available for purchase.

Thanks for stopping by and until next time Happy Crafting!

I Design For the Rubber Cafe’!

I just found out that I made the Rubber Cafe Design Team! Check out their beautiful rubber stamps, my faves are the fairies, mermaids and horses! You can see their stamps here.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,103 other followers