Let’s Paint a Brazilian Cardinal! {watercolor pencil tutorial}

Hello friends and happy Friday! I shared this video on youtube a couple weeks ago and asked my viewers if they had any clue what type of bird I was painting and many thought it was a Brazilian cardinal, sounds good to me! So, grab your watercolor pencils and paint along with me!

That was fun! Just a reminder if you haven’t entered to win the surprise stamps from About Art Accents you can leave a comment on last Saturday’s post to be entered, I’ll be picking a winner tomorrow so don’t delay! We all like free stamps right? And I’ll be picking 2 winner so double the chances to win, double the fun! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

9 Responses

  1. Love your bird…whatever it is called! A Lovely work of art by the famous Lindsay!!! Woo Hoo!
    Hugs,
    Jan

  2. I can’t believe that you shared a video with us while you had no electricity! You really are a trooper and a gift to us all. I love the bird, and I put together a kit for my mom for Christmas. It included some watercolor pencils, brushes, 4×6 watercolor papers and even a piece of foam core for the base. I packaged it neatly in a hand made Green Sneaker Folio. The gift tag said: “now you too can play with the Frugal Crafter!” She was thrilled, and we look forward to many more tutorials.

  3. Beautiful bird. Just wish I could draw better. My daughter who is 29 yrs old says I draw like a 3rd grader. LOL I will keep trying though, since you make it look so easy.

  4. My drawing skills consist of drawing stick figures like I did when I was 5. I love watching you paint, though, and may give it a try one of these days. Some water-colored stick figures might be kind of interesting and fun. Hhhmmmm…. Thanks for another great year of high energy projects that cross all genres. There’s something for everyone and you’re a natural born teacher.

  5. That’s a pretty cute bird. Great job, again!

  6. I loved this and just had to have a go…..I did it…sort of!! Mine does not look quite as charming as yours but it still looks like a bird…just!! I now have a small flock of them ready to send out as thank you cards for christmas gifts.Thank you to you again!!

  7. I have never entered any of your giveaways before because I assume they are only for US residents. Is this correct?

    • no, the About Art Accents giveaways are open to anyone! It depends on the company where they will ship to:) Quick, go sign up before I draw a winner!

  8. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely creation. It’s definitely inspired me to have a go at least.
    Beryl xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,096 other followers

