A quick gift to make for scouts & campers!

Howdy folks! OK, I am done being lazy, time to get back to business with a quick, easy & frugal gift idea for you…a knot tying kit! BTW, the tins I used are from Papermart.

DCF 1.0

I added another length of para-cord to the kit after I photographed it because hubby did not think that was enough rope. I tried out some of the knots and they was fun, I am going to keep one of these kits myself on the coffee table or in the car to practice during my idle time…maybe I’ll put one in my purse…bet I’ll get some strange looks from folks if I practice not tying while I wait for an appointment…can’t be worse than the looks I get when I juggle…”Don’t like it, don’t look!” that’s what I always say LOL! Anyway I sold 10 on these kits for $3 each at the craft fair this weekend so people liked the idea! Here is a video to show how I made them:

I also put some of the kits in canvas bags, some kids liked that better! If you are handy with a sewing machine you could whip these up pretty easily of buy cloth bags cheap at papermart where I got the tins.

DCF 1.0

Let me know if you have any questions and til next time happy crafting!

DCF 1.0

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,351 other followers

