Eureka! Jewelry Display Problem Solved!

Of course I’m not sure if this looks classy or trashy…

…but it did solve my dilemma about what to do with all of the wine bottle tops I have leftover from my wine bottle candle experiment AND it solved my jewelry display craft fair conundrum. But then I came up with a better idea, I stamped 4″x4″ tags that I could write the price on the back and slip in a clear bag with the jewelry. When I put the sets on a bottle for display I simply attach the tag to a popsicle stick with removable poster putty and place the stick down the opening of the bottle so customers can see how much it costs. Also it will keep my jewelry sets together and safe in transit. Win win!

What’s more is that this display was FREE! Gotta love that and I think the glass bottles add a bit more sparkle and light to my jewelry. I like it!

Shiny!

So, that is what I have come up with. Also I plan to cover some Pringles cans and mailing tubes with black velvet for bracelet and headband displays. And I will probably cover some sheets of foam board with the black velvet too for the kids to pin their creations on (we will have the most extensive collection of bottle-cap jewelry this side of the Mississippi!

That’s all for today, tomorrow I hope to share my wine bottle candles with you…I’ve had a request for a crock-pot candle tutorial…we will see how that goes because I have an extra kid here today and there is a lot of mayhem and foolishness going around (and I supply enough of that on my own!) Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!