More Stain Dauber Fun & WOYWW!

Have you made any stain daubers yet? Here are two more techniques you can use them for:

Inking up a rubber stamp. Both the background paper and focal butterfly were stamped by using the dauber to color the rubber before stamping-I used 3 colors on the stamp lightest to darkest. You can spritz between colors to get a lighter image:

 

And you can use the daubers to color clay embellishments. The big butterfly was made with my homemade clay and a Martha Stewart mold, I let it dry and “painted” it with my daubers. I love the look! The small butterfly was made with Martha’s clay, I tinted it before molding it, I don’t care for that look as much.

 

Ans since it is WOYWW {Wednesday} here is a look at my workdesk:

 

But here is a secret, I cleaned it up and organized it after that! My work-desk is clean….no, really it is! Oh and that reminds me {shameless plug} my new article on cheap and crafty storage is out in the July issue of Scrap & Stamp Arts so snag your copy now!

SSA July 2012

 

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

2 Responses

  1. Very cool card! Love all those butterflies and love those daubers too! Congrats on the column in Scrap N Stamp art, you are amazing!

    Like

  2. Wow! That is awesome. Thank you for sharing the process! Your piece is so pretty…

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,447 other followers

