Learn to Paint Lilacs: Free Video!

I picked a bunch of lilacs from the big tree at my parent house this weekend. I couldn’t believe they were in bloom already! I love their fragrance and seeing them all around my house in cheerful mason jars just makes me happy!

Lilacs are so easy to paint too! Here is a quick video showing you how to paint them in watercolor. You can even your children’s watercolor paints (The Prang brand is really good but any will work) if that is all you have. You will also need some watercolor paper, a #6 round (or the brush that comes with the kids’ set) and a 1/2″ flat (for the leaves) as well as a little salt (table salt will work just fine) and you will be painting lilacs in 10 minutes!

Wasn’t that easy? Hmmm, it’s like the staples “easy button” for painting!  I like to mount these small paintings on greeting cards. It takes the pressure off knowing that every painting doesn’t need to go in a frame. Woulden’t it be special to receive a hand painted card? Oops, I just realized that I forgot to sign it!

 

If you enjoyed this free video tutorial please check out the beginner watercolor painting packets I have for sale at Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff. You get easy to follow step by step instruction with lots of photos all for $3 each! The birch trees kit is on sale for $1 so you can try with little risk.

 Learn to Paint Sweet PeasLearn to Paint: Coastal LandscapeLearn To Paint Chinese LanternsLearn to Paint: Watermelon!Learn To Paint: Pussy WillowsLearn To Paint: Birch Trees

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,141 other followers