Watercolor Basics {video}

First off I have to say “Thank You!” To all of the folks who purchase my first ever painting kit! I am so honored that you will allow me to teach you. I have been busy today designing another beginner painting packet that I hope you will enjoy: Learn To Paint Pussy Willows, isn’t it so springy? Well, it’s what spring looks like here in Maine, brown, gray and white:

I decided to make a video explaining the basic watercolor supplies and a few basic techniques. I’m sorry it is so long, when I looked at the clock during filming I nearly fell over, it is almost a half an hour…as my husband would say, watching it take a commitment LOL! So you might want to grab a beverage and get comfy :P

Here is the basic supply list I mentioned in the video, you can print it out and take it to the store with you.

learntopaintwithlindsay_basicsupplies

I still have the Introductory special on the Learn to Paint Birch Trees project going on ($1) so if you are curious about this series of lessons you can try for a buck, not much of a risk if you ask me :)

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,108 other followers