Ahhh, rainy mondays, love ‘um!

I love a rainy monday, it’s kinda like an excuse to putter around the house, listen to an audio book and craft. It seems like I have more hours on a rainy day than a sunny one. I can put dinner in the crock-pot, clean, and still have time to scrapbook:

 

My friend Glenna gave me these photos of my kids she took one day last fall when they were playing in her yard with the leaf blower. I love the natural happy expression on my son’s face. It is so hard to get a natural photo of him, he is either making a cheese-face or trying to look cool by not smiling. He obviously did not know he was being photographed! :)

I used the stencils from my new Chevron Chic SVG kit to design the page. The background paper on the second page was spritzed with ink through the stencil and the chevron zigzags on the first page were the cut-outs from one of the stencils that I saved and sprayed with ink. I hate to waste anything LOL! I love how easy it is to make a boy-themed page with chevrons, it can be hard to get decorative with a page for a boy without is getting too frou-frou. Here is a look at the new Chevron Chic kit:

Chevron Chic! SVG

Have a great Monday and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,711 other followers

