Ch-Ch-Ch-Chevron!

Oh, wow, I love chevron patterns! After spending a frustrating time making a chevron scrapbook page last week (with lots of time and paper wasted) I decided (after my friend Cindi suggested it) to create a chevron template set to make my life (and hopefully other crafters) easier. Here is a 10 minute scrapbook layout I made with one of the stencils in my Chevron Chic SVG & Printable template set:

 

I used my die cutter and SCAL software to cut out the stencil 1 design and simply spritzed it with ink, easy peasy! I was almost a shame to cover this pretty background up but I have to say the photos of my cutie-pie nephew definitely improves it.  🙂

 

Here is a look at my stencils made from plain cardstock (yes, cardstock works just fine but if you want to get fancy you can cut it from a transparency-be warned, it will dull your blade.)

 

The stenciled stars on the layout were also sprayed, I saved the leftover piece from some stars I die-cut out a while ago and it was perfect. You can watch this quick tip video if you are curious on making your own stencils (it only takes 2 minutes .) 🙂

Here is a look at the Chevron Chic set, I will have a bunch more projects for you with this because it is just so fun to work with and best of all no waste!

 

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

PS the basket freebie I mentioned in the video will be up shortly…I had to Easter-ify it:) Check back in a day or two!

5 thoughts on “Ch-Ch-Ch-Chevron!

  1. Lindsay, I need to cut out some chevrons and don’t have an electronic cutter. Are any of the printable templates ones that I could print on my paper and hand cut the chevrons? Even if they aren’t meant to be used that way, is it possible to do that with them?

    Thanks for your help. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Shelly, absolutely! There is a printable template that has a variety if the cheverons in different sizes. It has the stripes and the paper peicing ones. I honestly think it is better to use than the die cut file if you are using up scraps. You can print the file on cardstock and cut them out and keep them in a baggie. You need to trace the stapes on the front side (grey side) and filp them and trace to complete the design. Easy and no waste! I did a traditional cheveron last week and it was for the birds! This is so much quicker:)

      Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.