WOYWW and other AWESOMENESS!

It’s Wednesday and that means time for WOYWW! Before I show you my mayhem and foolishness that is my work desk(s) this week have a look at this pretty card:

 

Now, my room is a total wreck today because the item sitting on the corner of this work table.

 

Yep,  saved some of my Christmas money and bought a Teresa Collins Stampmaker!!! (totally worth 3 exclamation points BTW) I have been wanting one for about a year!  I got the starter kit on sale at Custom Crops for $100 and I am glad I did because it is $152 now! I made the cameo stamp using the fonts DB cameo and DB cameo busts from Lettering delights, they have such pretty dingbats and fonts, I love their stuff!

 

So, the stampmaker is Totally. Freakin. Awesome!!! I played with it all morning and made a bunch of stamps. I first made a stamp with one of the predesigned negatives that came in the kit and then I printed my own negatives to make my own designs. I have wanted to make this library card into a stamp for the longest time!

All have more on the stampmaker later. I am having a couple of friends over to play with it tomorrow, I want to try making the embossing plates and stencils too. It is so much fun and honestly, I am still amazed that it works! I’ll leave you with one more sweeping vista of my train-wreck of a craft room. I’ll have to clean it up before my crafty friends arrive;) Till next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,580 other followers

