2 new fairy cards {and 65% off markers!}

Happy Friday! Nope, that is not a typo in today’s blog post header, Letraset is offering 65% off the Tria Marker sets of 12 Friday June 17th only! The ink in Tria Markers is the same as in Promarkers but Tria markers are refillable and you can replace the nibs but the most wonderful feature of these markers is that it has 3 nibs! You get a brush end on one end (it has a nice “spring” to it, I like it better than Copic) and the other end has a chisel tip and a fine tip snaps over the chisel tip to give you 3 nibs in one. I love them. I have the Fashion set and it is fabulous. As my Promarkers are used up (not that any of them are remotely dried out and I use them all the time!) I will be replacing them with the Tria of the same color. To get the sale price on the Letraset website use the code: SHH-0611. Letraset ships worldwide too! Now on to the cards colored with Letraset markers:

The Flower Fairy stamps are from Crafter’s Companion, love these! I hope to own all of their individual fairy stamps someday, sigh…

Here are the close-ups of the cards. I stamped the fairies on Neenah Classic crest #80 with Memento black and colored them with my Promarkers by Letraset. I started with the darkest colors on the edges and blended them inwards with a lighter shade. The only difference between Promarkers and Letra set is that you can refill/replace the nibs and ink on Trias and there are 300+ colors in Tria and only about 144 in the promarker range. I have some of both and they work beautifully together!

The Library card digistamp is from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff in the Teacher’s Helper SVG set.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend! Don’t forget the Tria Marker sale at Letraset is today (June 17, 2011) only and you have to use the code: SHH-0611 when you checkout to get the 65% off!

Til next time Happy Crafting!

New Sewing SVGs & $1 Retirement Sale!

It’s that time of year again…time for a change in routine, the kids are getting out of school for the summer break, the days are longer and we are all ready for some serious relaxing! It is also time for the MyGrafico semi-annual retirement sale! I have lots of oldies but goodies going away to make room for all of the new kits up my sleeve…speaking of new kits here is one I just finished called Sewing Bits & Bobs:

You get 10 SVG files to cut on your Electronic die cutter (I use a Cricut and SCAL2 software but please note that SCAL3 will not work with Cricut Machines…also note that MyGrafico is giving away a copy of SCAL3 and a Silhouette SD-a far superior die cutter and I will be buying one when my Cricut kicks the bucket :) -on their facebook page, it is an awesome prize and I love to see one of my blog friends win it!) Also I wanted to mention that the button die cuts match the Cute as a Button clear stamp set from Pink Persimmon, they are so fun to cut and stamp!

The bobbins can be used as decorations on your cards and scrapbooks but they ca also be used to store and organize your thread and ribbon, don’tcha love multitasking :D

Here is a hang-card. I used it to make a button card but you can also use this to package and display hand-made earrings. I sell lots of my hand-made earrings at several shops and these little cards add a professional touch!

Dress-forms are very chic and you get 3 to choose from!

This project qualifies for the following challenges: Clear It Out!, Crazy Amigo Challenge, Going Grey With Scrap-Creations, Hooked on Crafts , House of Gilli, Make it Monday, There’s Magic in the Air, Top Tip Tuesday, and Paper Sundaes

Now on to the retirement sale!

All of these products have been reduced to $1 today through Saturday, after that they are gone! Get them while you can and save $$$!

Organic LivingWinter Wear StampsShaped Cards vol. 1Thinking of EweVintage Alice PrintablesVintage Alice ATCCarousel HorseShabby Houndstooth PapersLove Grows Here Digital Stamp SetWarm Winter Digital Stamp SetLeaf Prints Digital Stamp SetSketchy Leaves Digital Stamp SetCreepy Crow Digital Stamp SetCute Halloween Digital Stamp Set

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,297 other followers

