Make Your Own: Baker’s Twine!

Hello folks! I spent a good part of the afternoon making beautiful bakers twine with plain cotton thread (#10 crochet cotton) and my ProMarkers. Check it out, it looks like the real deal, no?

I found a great video tutorial from UKmaryanne on you tube and she showed how to turn ordinary crochet cotton string (you can get a big honkin’ ball of it for about $3 at the craft store) into lovely striped twine, now why didn’t I think, of that!?!  Here is her video:

I decided that I needed to use my new twine straight away so I made up a few “kid’s cards” using some of my new PinkPersimmon stamps:

I just LOVE this twine!

Check out the orange flag and button, I heated up fun-foam and stamped it to make 3-D squishy embellishments.

Here is a closer look at the button:

Well, that was my fun for the day. Thanks to UKmaryanne for sharing her totally awesome baker’s twine idea, I do hop you’ll try it, it is such fun and s quick to make and it looks just like the real thing for a fraction of the cost!

Today’s projects qualify for the following challenges: A Spoonful Of Sugar, Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge , Top Tip Tuesday, Bunny Zoe’s Crafts (bright cards for boys), Incy Wincy Designs, KB Cute Monday, Stamp with Fun , Aly’s Sunday Challenge, Card Cupids (pastels-pink and green cards), Pile It On , Fussy and Fancy, Paper Cutz, Art Impressions Stamps Challenge  and Aud Sentiments Challenge

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,890 other followers

