Election Day YAY!

Today is Election day in the States and I just love it! I have been excited about local politics ever since I won my senior class election for vice president back in high school. My friend Greg and I ran as president and VP of our Senior class and we beat the popular kids, gotta love an underdog win! It was then I realized that you don’t know how an election will go until EVERY vote is cast and counted. There is no “sure thing”…will you be voting today?

Someone came up with a brilliant idea to hold a bake sale for the local Cub Scouts at the town office where we vote, I was busy baking all day yesterday and made 9 loaves of garlic bread and dozens of wheat/flax-seed dinner rolls:

and of course I had to dress up my packaging of them with a pretty tag tied on to the bags with hug snug seam binding (I got it in the clearance section at Sew True, at that price I can afford to wrap gifts with the stuff and it is so much prettier than a plain old twist tie!)

The lace stamp I used is new from Keisercraft (I have been dying to use it!) and the sentiments are from a SU! Sale-a-bration set I got a couple of years ago, I use SU! Creamy Caramel and Bravo Burgundy inks.

Well, I’m off to vote (and buy some baked goods!) and I hope you have a wonderful election day and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,785 other followers

