a good friend

As soon as I saw this sentiment stamp from About Art Accents I wanted to make a friendship card:

Stamps: About Art Accents, Template: Lindsay's stamp stuff

It was a quick card, I stamped the sentiment and dragonfly (2) on cream cardstock, colored them with prismacolor markers and spritzed them with my homemade glimmer mist, easy and elegant, gotta love that!

The hexagon box is from the Steampunk SVG templates, the paper I used on the box is from a Lettering Delights paper pack and I arranged it on the printable box template in the Steampunk set before printing to save ink.

This qualifies for the following challenges: Alotta Rubberstamps (fall colors), C.R.A.F.T (insects), Crafty Pad (glitz and glitter), One Stop Craft (Oriental), Pocketful of posies (flowers/glitter: the background paper has metallic printing on it and is flowers),

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,300 other followers

