Another Easel?

Yep, another easel card, these things are addictive {you were right Cheryl!} Seriously, they are so fun and easy to make and use very little paper but the fold is so cool it looks like you slaved over it (like the lady in the rice krispies treats commercial who pats some flour on her face before she comes out of the kitchen with a plate of treats) I love faux effort LOL!

Geisha digistamp: Mo's Digital Pencil, Rubber Stamp: MSE!, Pattern paper: Nicecrane Designs, Die Cuts: Cuttlebug

I used the Japanise Patterns Vol 1 collage sheet from Nicecrane Designs for this card.

Here is a tip: I wanted to print a bigger swatch of this paper rather than the ATC size that comes in the sheet so I cropped it in PaintshopPro and printed it the size I wanted. The papers are so well done that you an enlarge them quite a bit without noticing any image loss. I love that the Nicecrane design collage sheets are jpg, I can print them as-is or alter them so I don’t waste any paper or ink, yay!

Here is a 3/4 view of the card, this is an easel-fold card, it displays well but folds flat, nifty!

I used one of my new CB dies that I got for $2 at BigLots friday, I love the ornate flowers on the die! Also I used a butterfly corner punch (McGill I think) on the top edge of the image and PP so between the flower dies and butterfly punch this card qualifies for the Sir Stampalot challenge.

Here is a look at the sentiment, it is from my sentiments exactly:

I love this saying...My mom says it all the time and so do I!

Another note, craft with your kids! My son {age 7} asked if he could pick the colors of Copic markers for me to use and I let him, I love the colors he picked, it gives you a fresh look at things!

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,719 other followers

