Back on the Wagon!

Happy Monday folks! I hope you had a fab weekend :) It is a bit ironic that I am writing a post about being “on the wagon”  while doing a challenge from the Drunken Stampers blog LOL, they have challenged us to make a card using only black and white, I took the challenge and used the sketch from 2sketches4you to make this “cheerful” birthday card:

Stamps: Inkadinkado (chandelier), SU! (happy birthday), EB folder Tim Holtz, Rub on: Royal, Buttons: Rebeca Sower, Punch SU!, Cardstock: Bazzil, GP

Here is a head on look at the card:

So the “wagon” I am refering to is the craft supply buying vairety. I do not need any more paper, dies, stamps, eb folders, ribbon or inkpads but I am always tempted by a good deal (note the brand new eb folder in this card and yesterday’s crafty loot) to make matters worse a good friend of mine was selling all of her full size SU! inkpads for a song and I always wanted them so I jumped at the chance! Honestly I am glad I did because I found awesome plans on the Rebel Inker blog to make a inkpad holder from foam-core and hubby made it for me for mother’s day!

Check out my bodacious ink pad holder:

The plan for this holder is from the rebel inker blog, click the picture to go to Stacey L King's blog for the pattern.

So now I am back on the wagon, no more new crafty supplies for me for a while (trading and borrowing is OK) but no more buying! I am always suprised how creative I become when I am forced not to get any new stuff, not to mention that my craft room stays more organized!

Thanks for reading my ramble today, til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,153 other followers

